Together We Progress –Annual Meeting Presidential Luncheon

During the 65th Annual Presidential Luncheon at the 2014 SOA Annual Meeting & Exhibit,  SOA President Mark J. Freedman, FSA, MAAA, announced the recipients of the Presidential Awards: Jacqueline F. Friedland, FSA, FCAS, FCIA, MAAA; Bradley M. Smith, FSA, MAAA, FLMI; S. Michael McLaughlin, FSA, CERA, FIA, MAAA; Anna M. Rappaport, FSA, MAAA; and Robert F. Conger, FCAS, MAAA, HonFIA.

During the luncheon, Freedman transferred the badge of office to 66th SOA President Errol Cramer, FSA, MAAA. Cramer addressed the audience on three areas of focus for the SOA and the profession for the year ahead. He discussed the importance of staying current and relevant, the upcoming global efforts supporting actuaries and the need to be responsive to societal issues.

The Tuesday Presidential Luncheon concluded with a keynote presentation from Dr. Madeleine K. Albright, Chair of Albright Stonebridge Group, a global strategy firm, and Chair of Albright Capital Management LLC, an investment advisory firm focused on emerging markets. Dr. Albright was the 64th Secretary of State of the United States. In 1997, she was named the first female Secretary of State and became, at that time, the highest ranking woman in the history of the U.S. government. Dr. Albright

Dr. Albright discussed trends with interdependence and technology, the future of governance, and progress through leadership. She also participated in a question and answer session with Freedman on global challenges.

Visit the SOA gallery of photos from the 2014 SOA Annual Meeting & Exhibit.

Sharing is caring.
  • Subscribe to our feed
  • Tweet about this post
  • Share this post on Facebook
  • Share this post on Google
  • Share this post on LinkedIn


No responses to "Together We Progress –Annual Meeting Presidential Luncheon"

There are no comments yet, add one below.

Leave a Comment